48:365

If Only But a Dream

My eyes are open after a long sleep
Naps on the couch do that to me

Hours turn into dreams
And Dreams turn into desire

Oh, how I long for them to be true
Oh, how I long to be touched in that way.
Oh, how I long for my dreams to be more than a dream.

If there is anything I want
Or anything my dreams want more
Is for you to know me.
Is for you to see me.
Is for you to chose me.

Only in those afternoon times
Where I greet the sandman and forget my work
Those are the times I see you, M.
And if that’s the only time I see you…
Then, putting off the world to touch you then
Is worth the hours…

But they are never worth the minutes
After the dreams within the dream

Because, it’s not real.
And neither are you.

Image

Leave a Reply

