62:365

Image

My post yesterday was premature.

 

Let me explain.

 

Last year, I got my teaching job right after student teaching. I was on my way to being certified in the state of New York. I didn’t finish my processing because I didn’t need to. I needed to focus on my new job and my new tasks. Now, I am kicking myself in the foot.

 

See, I never intended on staying in New York. I always wanted to go back to Seattle. I always wanted to go back home. But, I took the job here because I thought, maybe, I would like it. I mean, who else would be offered a job right after graduation?

 

Right now, I have no idea what next year brings and it scares me. It physically scares me. I don’t know if I am going to stay in New York or if I’m going to go to Seattle. I don’t know where I am going to go. That scares me. I don’t like not having an idea.

 

If I stay here, I need to find a new place to live. I would need to get a new job and a new everything. I would have to move anyway.

 

If I move back to Seattle, I can stay with family until I figure it out. But, that would cost me about $1000 to move.

 

But it may cost me $1000 to move into an apartment anyway.

 

this place is starting to be dead to me. I am so bored of it.

And I have no idea…. NO IDEA.

Leave a Reply

