83:365

tumblr_mk8viqm7bq1rg61huo1_500

What makes you anxious?

I can tell you that job interviews make me anxious. Meeting new people with whom I have no idea if they will like me or not like me makes me anxious. Driving in traffic makes me anxious. Driving period makes me anxious. Cats and dogs loose in the street make me anxious. Anxiety is a killer.

Today, I went for a job interview. I don’t want to go into the gory details that no one cares about, but it made me anxious. I tried to play cool, but, in fact, I don’t have a job starting June 15. I have a brother’s wedding to attend in July… plus copious plans I’m sure I have to commit to. Now, I have no idea what the future holds… so, how can I commit to weddings and events when I have no idea where I will live? Will I be homeless, jobless, and lifeless?

OH MY GOD.

Teeth gritting… I scream. But, I didn’t solve anything. I just scared the birds.

So, let me pretend less and act more. I must live in the now and not worry about the tomorrow just yet. It is only March 25.

4 thoughts on “83:365

  1. I’m one if those lucky enough to rarely have problems with anxiety since very few things get me stressed out. Sure if enough pressure is applied I too will get stressed but I believe it has a lot to do with your mindset. I never saw the point in worrying about thing over which I have no sway. Stay in the moment, it’s a great idea. Nothing outside of right now can touch you, it isn’t real anymore/yet. 🙂

    • I’ve never had anxiety until I turned 24. It’s something an adult said in my life that suddenly became what was ignorant to me clearer than water. I know logic, but my heart is a whiny bitch. HAHAH. Thanks for the comment!

  2. I feel you on so many levels. They say after college things are easier. They say a degree means you can get your dream job. But anxiety happens to all of us, and with this economy, I can understand why.

Leave a Reply

